Governing Body - ɫֱapp


Governing Body

ɫֱapp Local Governing Body is comprised of eight Community Governors, three Parent Governors, three Staff Governors (including the Headteacher who is ex-officio) and one Co-opted Governor.

Governors are volunteers who give their time and expertise freely to support the school. 

A governor’s term of office is four years.  The Governing Body appoints all governors, except staff and parent governors, where elections are held. Appointments are made according to the skills needed by the governing body.

Simon Bettles (Community Governor), Timothy Closs (Parent Governor) and  Kirsty Jennings (Community Governor) are the only governors to have left the Governing Body in the last twelve months.

Alison Curtis is the Chair of Governors. Email:  

All governors can be contacted via the school. 


Community Governors

Alison Curtis (LGB Chair -

Iwan Hall

Cassia Howells

Jules Kendrick

Andy Milner

Adrian Woodman


Parent Governors

Gavin O'Grady (Vice Chair) 

David Morland

Howard Moss

Hilary Readhead


Staff Governors

Mark Grimmett

Steve Smith (Headteacher)

Carole Weston


Co-opted Governors

Anna Cook 


Clerk to the Governors

All queries for the Clerk should be directed to